Tire Wear

Anything related to the Kizashi can go here, but please look at the other headings first. Your topic may fit better under something else.
RONHUNT

I got my oil changed at 20K, and dealer noted 3 tires almost worn. I am a mild driver, and expressed my dismay. He stated that they are seeing this at 18K with the Kizashi. Does anyone have similar stories, and if so, what are you replacing rubber with? Thanks
RONHUNT

Looking online at tires. Nexen looks interesting, good performance and cheap. Any opinions?
Swift_Moves22

[quote="RONHUNT"]I got my oil changed at 20K, and dealer noted 3 tires almost worn. I am a mild driver, and expressed my dismay. He stated that they are seeing this at 18K with the Kizashi. Does anyone have similar stories, and if so, what are you replacing rubber with? Thanks[/quote

There seems to be an issue with shipping where strap-down methods being used are causing an issue with the wheel alignment. I recommend anyone that purchases a Kizashi new take it RIGHT AWAY to have a complete alignment performed. If the alignment is out of spec before the place you take it to actually performs the alignment then have them print you up a copy showing the alignment numbers. In some cases dealers will be willing to refund you the cost of an alignment if you can show that you had it aligned right after purchase and it was already out of spec.

Many cases of pre-mature tire wear on new cars ends up being alignment issues that were caused during shipping, however if a person is already at 20k+ miles, it's pretty much impossible at that point to prove it was like that when purchased.

Keep in mine also that to get the proper wear out of factory tires, even if the wheels have been aligned you need to have the tires rotated every 5000 miles and check your tire pressure once a week to make sure they are properly inflated and within 1 or 2 PSI of eachother.
Get the wheels aligned right off the dealer lot!
ah_Perth