Suspension... rear struts

Ask technical questions or post on problems/issues related to the Kizashi under this topic. Symptoms and pictures of your problem are a good idea.
NOTE: Any car related technical question can be posted here.
Monkeyman

Hello. I'm new here and also a new (4 months) Kizashi owner. Ever since I purchased my Kizashi there has been a clicking sound in the rear. My mechanic, who is reasonably trustworthy, told me it seems to be the links. I purchased new links and shock. When he went to install them he saw a problem with the struts and asked me to get them. (We agreed from day one that I'd buy whatever parts are needed as time goes by and he'd do the labor.) My issue is this: in trying to find the 'rear Struts on line and only can find the front struts. Is there even such a thing as rear struts for this car, and where can I get them. (You probably can tell I'm not a mechanic. :lol: )

Thanks
BLyons

No, you're looking for rear shocks. The KYB replacements are your best bet. It's very likely that you have the original, faulty bump stops on your car which caused premature shock failure, so you'll want to replace those too right away or the new shocks will fail early too. There are a bunch of topics about this subject on the forum, so if you search rear shocks you'll find a bunch more info on it.
Black 2011 Sport SLS AWD
Monkeyman

Thanks. I already purchased the rear KYB shocks. The part where tree shocks attach to appears to be broken/ chipped. I took picks butt I'm having a problem posting them. "File too big."
I'll keep trying to post the pick. (The part that is chipped looks like beige ceramic.)
Monkeyman

This is what I was told needs to be replaced
This is what I was told needs to be replaced
20170619_193217.jpg (669 KiB) Viewed 8475 times
Woodie