BCM replacement

Ask technical questions or post on problems/issues related to the Kizashi under this topic. Symptoms and pictures of your problem are a good idea.
NOTE: Any car related technical question can be posted here.
jason.rattle

Hey everyone, i'm new to the club here but i've owned my 2013 SE since new and i love it.
I have to replace my BCM now though, and it is a pain in the back/neck/spine to get to. I got to the RH fuse block/bcm assembly to remove it, but there are 2 connectors on the back of the bcm that i cant get to. I have all the trim removed, as much access as i can get but i can't figure it out. Has anyone else replaced one of these before, and Suzuki techs here? Im a tech myself, but working in fleet I never work on cars like these and i'm a little out of my element.
DiggerDerrik

Doesn’t the BCM require programming to the PCM or ECU? In my Ford Super Duty it did cause my windshield leaked and covienently pooled up in my BCM. I know that Ford is not Suzuki but just something to look into. It was held in by a plastic clip that I broke taking out. So feel around for them. If you can’t see down where it is, use your phone to take pictures or an illuminated bore scope.
2016 Ford Explorer XLT Ecoboost
2010 Kizashi GTS FWD
2011 F-350 Lariat Crew Cab 4x4 6.7
jason.rattle

It may need to be programmed, but it's worth the gamble to try it. The nearest dealer to me is 65 miles away and i've had some terrible service from there in the past- would rather not go in if i can avoid it. I can get my camera in there but not my hands...
DiggerDerrik

Best I can do then is post this eBay link that has one for sale with pictures. I haven’t a clue where the BCM even is in these cars. I imagine tucked up somewhere in a tight spot under the dash near where the floor meet it. I don’t think any of the common contributors to this site are Suzuki techs. Doesn’t mean someone with more knowledge then me wont chim in though. Good luck dude.