Cooling system issues

Ask technical questions or post on problems/issues related to the Kizashi under this topic. Symptoms and pictures of your problem are a good idea.
NOTE: Any car related technical question can be posted here.
KL31

Hi, long time reader first time registering and posting!

I have been maintaining and now driving my wife's kizashi for the last 6 years here in Australia.

Last year I had a weird issue (after a small pin hole in one of the cooling hoses). Cut the hose back a little where it frayed and topped up with coolant.

Since then I noticed the hose was collapsed after shutting the engine off and checking in the morning. Ended up deciding it was the radiator cap. Changed it and a month later the problem reoccured with the overflow tank also letting coolant out from its upper vent. Then I checked the cap and it had fell apart. Purchased a different cap and worked without issue for almost a year.

Now it's happened again with overflow tank and upper hose contracting.

I have just changed the thermostat and the old one looks fine. Seems like it hasn't solved anything.

I might need to buy an OEM radiator cap. But can it be the water pump? How would I test that? I ran the car for 10 minutes today and the heater didn't feel hot. But it was just idling. Lower radiator hose still feels cold. I squeezed it and it did sound like it was pushing water up the radiator. But still unsure a out the water pump.

Not sure what to try?

Thanks I advance for any answers. BTW it has 250,000kms on it. Never actually ever ran out of coolant or ever over heated. I'm pretty good at always checking on that stuff .
old tech