New Kizzy Owner and a Question...

Anything related to the Kizashi can go here, but please look at the other headings first. Your topic may fit better under something else.
KizzyOHIO

Hello Kizashi Club!

Let me start out by apologizing if I have done this wrong, this is my first time posting on a forum. That being said I have been reading this forum for a few weeks now! Great stuff.

For 2 weeks now I am the proud owner of a white Kizashi S. Yeah, just an S, but I really wanted a manual in white and I DID NOT want the leather interior. I know, why do I have to be so complicated. That being said I could not be happier with my car! 2nd day I had it I debadged it, all but the steering wheel (but thats in the plans). Next weekend I am painting the grill and the front bumper flat black (it will kind of have the prior model VW gti look to it). And shortly after I plan on buying 18inch alloys. (If anyone on the board would like to sell their 18inch stock alloys I would be interested!!!!) Once an aftermarket turbo is available I will most likely invest in it as well.

Quick question, one of many I presume, when I start my car as well as when I open my door after turning it off, I hear an electronic gearing inside of the steering column. I do not see any movement of the steering wheel or any other parts for that matter. The sound makes me believe the steering column is suppose to move to accomodate entering and exiting the vehicle. Any idea what this noise is? I have my steering column set to the lowest possible setting if that makes a difference.