Page 1 of 1

Adding Subwoofer

PostPosted:Mon Sep 24, 2018 4:31 pm
by jadeng97
I'm looking to add a subwoofer to my stock RF system. Has anyone done this? if so, can you tap into remote wire and audio wires that are already run back to the existing amp. Would like to keep the stock 8' sub working as well. Thanks

Re: Adding Subwoofer

PostPosted:Mon Jul 08, 2019 1:54 pm
by AirRideFan
I'm curious on which wires are which on the Rockford stereo, as well. I want to connect a simple Hi-Level (speaker signal) to Low-Level RCA adapter and put another subwoofer in the trunk (on a separate amp). Does anybody have a wiring diagram on our cars... ???? WHICH WIRES CAN I CONNECT THIS ITEM TO ? :
https://www.amazon.com/Rockford-RFHLC-S ... B009VTDVMU

Re: Adding Subwoofer

PostPosted:Tue Jul 09, 2019 10:37 am
by Woodie
Connect it to the existing subwoofer.