Hello from Japan

Introduce yourself here, also we will post links to topics we find the most valuable on the forum to help out new members.
Mines_N_H

Hello everyone.
I have been riding KIZASHI with manual transmission since 2017 in Shizuoka Prefecture, Japan, where SUZUKI is located.
Only the CVT type was released in Japan, and KIZASHI equipped with a manual transmission had to be imported from other countries.
I've been following this forum for some time to find out about issues and part numbers not known in Japan, but today I decided to say hello to everyone.

Like many Japanese people, I rely on Google Translate. Sorry if it's hard to read.

Thank you.
Attachments
SAKURA and KIZASHI
SAKURA and KIZASHI
4231733.jpg (120.35 KiB) Viewed 2537 times
2010 SUZUKI KIZASHI XLS 6MT
KuroNekko

Konnichiwa!
Welcome! I was very surprised to read that there was a manual transmission Kizashi in Japan because, as you know, only CVT models were sold there. Your XLS trim sounds like an Australian/New Zealand model, which would also be right-hand drive like Japan.

While I am a US citizen and live in California, I am half Japanese and lived in Kobe and Kyoto in the past. I used to visit Japan often before the pandemic. Is the Kizashi still used as a government/unmarked police car in Japan? It's probably retired now or maybe in service in small municipal or rural areas.
Again, welcome!
2011 Suzuki Kizashi Sport GTS 6MT (Black)
Mines_N_H

Hello KuroNekko!
As you may have guessed, it's an Australian KIZASHI.
Driving an LHD car in Japan is often difficult, so being RHD was a must.
I thought you were related to Japan from the name "KuroNekko", but I never thought you were half. I went to Kobe and Kyoto for sightseeing, and they are wonderful cities.
KIZASHI is one of the vehicles still used by Japanese police.
Some of the vehicles are retired, but the advice that "If you see a KIZASHI, think it's a police officer" is still valid.