Why Do You Visit?

Non-Suzuki related topics. Anything can go here.
SamirD

Some of us are here more often than others, so I was curious as to what brings you to the site?

For me, it's my only break from work. Plus, I run into questions on the car time to time.

What brings you back again and again?
coref1

To find out information and issues regarding my Kizashi.
KuroNekko

To moderate (I barely have to given there is little spam and members here aren't immature D-bags), but more to talk about the Kizashi, Suzuki, and cars in general. I like to share knowledge and experiences and also learn from others.

Very few of my friends and family are as car crazy as me. Of them, I'm the guy who's wrenching the most. Many people ask me where I learned it given no one close to me is a gearhead and I never took an auto-mechanics course in high school (I wanted to, but had to focus on college-prep courses. :roll: ). I tell them it's mostly self-taught, but it's much easier these days thanks to the internet car communities such as member forums.
This is the main reason I'm rather obsessive about tutorials and reviews. I always enjoyed reading them for the other cars I've owned in their respective forums. However, I wasn't really active in any of them.

Given the Kizashi is a rare car with few owners, I decided to make logging on a regular thing and one day, I logged on and saw that I was mod. 8-)

It's fun to talk to other owners daily given I typically go months at a time before seeing another Kizashi even including Woodie's who lives mere blocks from me. I wonder if he's ever seen my black '11 GTS.

It's a good crowd here and there's always something to talk about.
2011 Suzuki Kizashi Sport GTS 6MT (Black)
Woodie

No, I haven't. See them around from time to time, but never a black one in the neighborhood.

I do this every morning before work, it's just my morning thing.
Alcohol, Tobacco, and Firearms
Should be a convenience store, not a government agency
Ronzuki