Gauge Cluster swap

Anything related to the Kizashi can go here, but please look at the other headings first. Your topic may fit better under something else.
Post Reply
CJTurner
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2021 10:46 pm

I've seen a few other people have had the failing diodes in the gauge cluster, so I'm looking to swap mine out and I do have a spare on hand.
The question I need answered and the repair shop I'm bringing it to,
Will this affect the displayed mileage that my vehicle has?
Is that mileage stored in the current gauge cluster or is it stored in the ECU/computer?
If you know for certain one way or another please let me know.

Insta: @CarsAroundNH
old tech
Posts: 380
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2018 1:51 pm
Location: n/w pennsysvania

Mileage that will be displayed will be the mileage on the cluster used. This part doesn’t need any reprogramming.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
CJTurner
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2021 10:46 pm

Excuse my ignorance on the topic, I'm reading myself into confusion,

By swapping out the cluster, it will no longer show my cars actual milage, but the milage of the car the cluster came out of?
old tech
Posts: 380
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2018 1:51 pm
Location: n/w pennsysvania

CJTurner wrote: Wed Sep 15, 2021 1:23 pm

By swapping out the cluster, it will no longer show my cars actual milage, but the milage of the car the cluster came out of?
. That is correct.
Post Reply